Team

Artistic direction

Walter Nußbaum

Conductor

Walter Nußbaum
Walter Nußbaum

“Unbounded sonic diversity“
Mannheimer Morgen, 02.02.17

Walter Nußbaum studied church music and conducting.
Up to 1992 he was cantor at Johanneskirche church, Heidelberg, subsequently teaching choral and orchestral conducting at Hanover’s University of Music, Drama and Media until 2015. In 1992 he founded the SCHOLA HEIDELBERG and the ensemble aisthesis.


His musical preferences extend from early vocal music to vocal and instrumental works by contemporary composers, including many first performances (e.g. at the National Theatre, Mannheim) and guest appearances at the Biennale in Venice, the Lucerne Festival, the Salzburg Biennale, the Styrian Autumn Festival, Milano Musica, musica viva Munich, Ultraschall Berlin, the New Chamber Music Festival in Witten, the Schwetzingen Festival, the Tongyeong International Music Festival in South Korea and other major events. Walter Nußbaum has received numerous awards and top ratings for his CDs, including the Diapason d'or and the Choc du Monde de la Musique.

J. Marc Reichow

Pianist

J. Marc Reichow
J. Marc Reichow

J. Marc Reichow, having studied in Cologne and The Hague (with concert exams on modern piano in 1992, in chamber music in 1994 and on fortepiano in 1994), has since worked as the pianist for, most notably, ensemble aisthesis and as an artistic advisor for KlangForum Heidelberg.

As a piano soloist, he has made first recordings of 20th century piano works (by composers such as Boehmer, Koenig, Krenek, Leibowitz, Steuermann and Wolpe) and has been invited by international festivals and radio stations. Next to his activities as a chamber musician and song accompanist, he is an author of music and literature for concert, theatre, radio and online media.

Team

Dominique Mayr

Management

Dominique Mayr
Dominique Mayr

Dominique Mayr studied music (majoring in classical percussion) and media & music management at Hanover’s University for Music, Drama and Media. During his studies he worked for NDR Kultur in Hamburg (North German Broadcasting, culture division) and in 2005 embarked on a career as self-employed event manager. He then did a voluntary stint with Lower Saxony’s Ministry of Science and Culture, organizing various important event formats such as the Praetorius Music Prize 2012. Subsequently he signed up as a project manager for AutoVision GmbH in Wolfsburg, a subdivision of the Volkswagen Group. Here he masterminded the VW presentation at the IdeenExpo exhibition 2013. As of October 2013, Dominique Mayr has been the managing director of KlangForum Heidelberg.

Telefon: +49(0)6221/375560

Team

Künstlerische Leitung

Walter Nußbaum

Dirigent

Walter Nußbaum
Walter Nußbaum

„Grenzenlose Klangvielfalt“
Mannheimer Morgen, 02.02.17

Walter Nußbaum studierte Kirchenmusik und Dirigieren.
Bis 1992 war er Kantor an der Johanneskirche Heidelberg und lehrte danach bis 2015 Chorleitung und Dirigieren an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien in Hannover. Im Jahr 1992 gründete er die SCHOLA HEIDELBERG und das ensemble aisthesis.

Seine Schwerpunkte umfassen das Repertoire von der frühen Vokalmusik bis zu Vokal- und Instrumentalwerken zeitgenössischer Komponisten, darunter regelmäßig Uraufführungen: unter anderen am Nationaltheater Mannheim sowie Dirigate bei der Biennale Venedig, den Luzerner Festspielen, der Salzburg Biennale, dem Steirischen Herbst, bei Milano Musica, musica viva München, Ultraschall Berlin, den Wittener Tagen für neue Kammermusik, den Schwetzinger Festspielen, dem Tongyeong International Music Festival in Südkorea und bei weiteren Musikereignissen. Walter Nußbaum erhielt mehrere internationale CD-Auszeichnungen wie Diapason d'or und Choc du Monde de la Musique.

J. Marc Reichow

Pianist

J. Marc Reichow
J. Marc Reichow

J. Marc Reichow studierte in Köln und Den Haag (Konzertexamen Klavier 1992, Kammermusik 1994 und Fortepiano 1996) und ist seit dessen Gründung Pianist des ensemble aisthesis und künstlerischer Berater des KlangForum Heidelberg.

Solistische Auftritte bei internationalen Festivals und Rundfunkanstalten, Ersteinspielungen von Klaviermusik des 20.Jahrhunderts (Boehmer, Koenig, Krenek, Leibowitz, Steuermann, Wolpe u.a.) sowie vielfältige Tätigkeit als Kammermusiker, Liedbegleiter und musikliterarischer Autor für Konzert, Theater, Funk und Netz.

Team

Dominique Mayr

Geschäftsführung

Dominique Mayr
Dominique Mayr

Dominique Mayr studierte Musik mit dem Hauptfach klassisches Schlagzeug sowie Medien & Musik Management an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien in Hannover. Während des Studiums arbeitete er vier Jahre für NDR Kultur in Hamburg und war im Bereich des Veranstaltungsmanagements seit 2005 selbstständig tätig. Sein anschließendes Volontariat absolvierte er im Niedersächsischen Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur und organisierte wichtige Veranstaltungsformate wie den Praetorius Musikpreis 2012. Im Anschluss arbeitete er als Projektmanager der AutoVision GmbH im Auftrag von Volkswagen in Wolfsburg und entwickelte den Auftritt für den Automobilhersteller auf der IdeenExpo 2013. Seit Oktober 2013 ist Dominique Mayr Geschäftsführer des KlangForum Heidelberg.

Telefon: +49(0)6221/375560